Daily Prompt: Cupid’s Arrow

To My Valentine: J

How do I love thee? Let me count 10 ways.

1. You bring me coffee in bed every morning.

2. You are always glad to see me when I return home after work at the end of the day.

3. You do your best to overlook my shortcomings (most of the time).

4. You kiss me goodbye, you kiss me hello, you kiss me goodnight, and in between times too.

5. You make me smile, you make me giggle, and you sometimes even make me laugh until I cry.

6. You are always there when I need to talk and when I need quiet.

7. You aren’t afraid to tell me when I’m wrong or when I’m right.

8. You clean the bathroom, even the bad stuff.

9. You are my best friend and lover and have stuck it out for 26+ eventful years.

10. You love me back.

Happy Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

